

## Schedule of Tax Paid if Paid by Owner

## Attach completed form to your CIFT-620

Form R-6982, Schedule of Tax Paid if Paid by Owner, must be attached to the CIFT-620 of the entity that made the pass-through entity tax election. As required by Louisiana Administrative Code 61:I.1001(C)(3)(c), the form reflects how much tax would have been due if the entity had passed the income through to its owners and the tax had been paid at the owner level.

To calculate the LA income tax that would have been paid by the owner, calculate the tax at the following rates.

For owners who are individuals:

- a. 1.85% upon the first \$16,000 of Louisiana taxable income (The first \$25,000 is reduced by the combined personal exemption-standard deduction for married individuals of \$9,000);
- b. 3.5% upon the amount of Louisiana taxable income above \$25,000 but not in excess of \$100,000; and
- c. 4.25% upon the amount of Louisiana taxable income above \$100,000.

For owners that are an estate or trust:

Taxes paid on this return (Line 2 of CIFT-620)

- a. 1.85% upon the first \$10,000 of Louisiana taxable income (The first \$10,000 is reduced by the exemption of \$2,500);
- b. 3.5% upon the amount of Louisiana taxable income above \$10,000 but not in excess of \$40,000; and
- c. 4.25% upon the amount of Louisiana taxable income above \$50,000.

additional copies as needed.		
Owner Name	Total Income Passed Through	LA Income Tax
		I

**Total**